Our Board

Chrysalis Montessori School’s Board Members, together with the Principal, are responsible for the school’s governance and strategic direction.

The Board consists mostly of parent members, as well as independent directors, a staff representative, and the Principal. Current members include:

  • Paula Bruckard  – Chairperson
  • Leonardo Arouca – Vice Chairperson
  • Tom Randolph – Treasurer
  • Shannon Garcia – Secretary
  • Stephanie Haefner – Member
  • Claire Hick – Member
  • Rosie Phillips – Member
  • Yvette Sholdas – Independent Member
  • Sandra Johnston – Staff Representative, ex officio
  • Mark Panaia  – Principal, ex officio
  • Denise Costanzo –  Bursar, Guest

The Board meets once per month during school terms to discuss areas such as financial management, school policies, legal responsibilities, educational philosophy, maintenance, and community engagement.